New Tweaked Recipe for My Cocoa and Coconut Biscuits

image

Some of you might remember my previous cocoa and coconut biscuit recipe. The biscuits were relatively thin and not very sweet, which was fine by me because I don’t have much of a sweet tooth. However, today I had one of those rare cravings when I need something sweet to bite. So I remembered the biscuits and decided to play with the ingredients’ proportions.
I had all the ingredients apart from the Pure Soya spread, which has never let me down. I convinced my boyfriend to go down to the shop to get the spread, so the only obstacle was overcome 😄.

Ingredients:
Makes 15 biscuits, approximately 6cm in diameter

• 120 gr flour
• 60 gr Pure Soya spread
• 35 gr light brown sugar
• 2 tbs cocoa
• 2-3 tbs dessicated coconut
• 1 tbs baking powder
• 1 pinch of salt

Method:
Preheat oven to 200°C

Add all the ingredients to a mixing bowl; sifting the flour makes the mixing easier. Mix everything well with your hands until it forms a dough; if the dough is crumbly, add 1 or 2 tbs water.

Add some flour to your work surface and place the dough on it. With a rolling pin, flatten it until it’s approximately 7 mm thick. With the cookie cutters, cut as many biscuits as possible. Place on a baking tray and then in the oven for 10-15 mins depending on how cakey or crunchy you’d like them to be. They will grow while cooking, so it’s good to leave some space between them.

Enjoy!

One thought on “New Tweaked Recipe for My Cocoa and Coconut Biscuits

Leave a Reply

