Virgin Mary

image

This is a very quick easy and healthy drink that can be enjoyed at any time of the day (or night.)

I recently discovered that I like tomato juice and decided to make something a bit more savoury with it. All you need is:

-a glass of tomato juice
-juice of 1/2 lime
-pinch of cayenne pepper powder
-pinch of ground black pepper
-1 celery stick
-optional: a dash of soy sauce (as a replacement for Worcestershire sauce, although I skipped this bit altogether.)

I just mixed all the ingredients and poured in a glass (I was short of tumblers hence the wine glass!) Use the celery stick to garnish if it makes it to that stage -I ate it straight away.

I hope you enjoy the nice weather finally and this nice refreshing drink ☺

Leave a Reply

